2022 Executive Corporate Board

The mission of The Franklin Institute’s Executive Corporate Board is to bring corporate expertise in providing counsel on the Institute’s mission, activities, and goals; to lead efforts in corporate fundraising, both for annual operating programs and special events and projects; and to create opportunities for and advise on best practices in communicating to and partnering with the corporate community in the eight-county Greater Philadelphia region. Members enjoy exclusive special-event invitations, complimentary admission and access for their employees, their families and clients, community recognition, and affiliation with one of the world’s premier science centers and the most-visited museum in Pennsylvania. 

For more information or to join the ECB, please contact Casey Anne Satell at csatell@fi.edu or 215.448.2378

2022 Executive Corporate Board 

Ian Wright, Chairman 
Principal, Energy and Resources CMO 
Deloitte LLP 

Ann Aerts 
Risk Assurance Partner 
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP 

David Allon 
Wealth Manager 
Woodbury Financial  

Mary E. Ashenbrenner 
Senior Vice President, Wealth Director 
PNC Bank 

Alexandra Bauer 
Vice President 
Brown Brothers Harriman 

Kelly A. Beaver 
Vice President – Engineering & Operations Support  
UGI Utilities, INC 

Richard J. Bortnick, Esq. 
Freeman Mathis & Gary  

Timothy D. Buckley  
Cigna Treasurer 
Cigna Corporation 

David Camp 
Rittenhouse Benefits 

Colena Johnson-Kemp 
Merck & Co., Inc.  

David Dean 
Research and Development Director 
The Dow Chemical Company 

Martin J. Doyle 
Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP 

Kevin Duffy 
Tozour Energy Systems 

Dan Fee 
The Echo Group, LLC 

Christopher Gee 
Global Business Director - UTEC 
Braskem America, Inc. 


John Grugan 
Ballard Spahr LLP  

Brian W. Jones 
President/CEO and Director 
The First National Bank of Elmer 
Ballard Spahr LLP   

Douglas McCann 
Fish & Richardson P.C.


Judith Mondre 
Founder & President 
Mondre Energy 

Mike Nichols  
Partner, Assurance Services  
Ernest & Young LLP  

Douglas Raymond 
Drinker, Biddle & Reath LLP 

B. Daniel Seltzer, CPCU 
Seubert & Associates, Inc. 

Joel C. Shapiro 
Blank Rome 

Kathleen Shelton 
Vice President and Chief Technology Officer 
FMC Corporation 

Joan N. Stern, Esq. 
Eckert Seamans Cherin & Mellott, LLC 

Laurie Thibodeau  
Community Engagement Lead
Spark Therapeutics, Inc. 

P.J. Vaughan 
Managing Director 
Mizuho Bank  


List as of January 2022