Board of Trustees

Donald E. Morel

The Franklin Institute maintains its international standing and strives for greater achievement through the dedicated annual service of our Board of Trustees.

Donald E. Morel, Jr., Ph.D.
    Chair of the Board of Trustees

Thomas J. Lynch
   Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees

Hallee Adelman
Vince Amatulli
Suchit Bachalli 
Sandra K. Baldino
Joel Bernstein
Wade H. Berrettini, M.D., Ph.D.
Suzanne Boda    
Renee B. Booth, Ph.D.
Maureen Brennan‐Miller
Anthony Bucci
Paris D. Butler, MD, MPH, FACS
Tom Caramanico
Peter K. Classen
Mark Dichter
Julia Dranoff
Annie Duke
Christopher Franklin
Chris Fralic
John T. Fries
Elizabeth H. Gemmill
Grete Greenacre 
Sam M.V. Hamilton, III
Richard Henriques
Mike Innocenzo
Frances E. Jensen, M.D., FACP
Stephen E. Kelly
Charisse R. Lillie, Esq.
Ira M. Lubert
Miriam G. Mandell
Sandra G. Marshall
Chris McIsaac
Robert S. McMenamin
Robert J. Moore
Paul Offit, M.D.
Quentin Roach 
Joan N. Stern, Esq.
Andrea Stewart
Luiz Vieira
Harold L. Yoh III
Matt Zelesko
Karen Zimmer, MD, MPH 


The Honorable Darrell L. Clarke 
President, Philadelphia City Council

Larry Dubinski
President and CEO, The Franklin Institute

William R. Hite, Jr., Ed.D.
Superintendent, Philadelphia School District

Allen W. Nicholson, Ph.D.
Chair, Committee on Science and the Arts

Ian Wright
Chair, Executive Corporate Board

Mayor, City of Philadelphia
    Appointee: Otis Hackney
    Chief Education Officer

Appointee to be designated
Member, Philadelphia City Council

The Honorable Tom Wolf
    Governor, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
    Appointee: Michelle Singer
    Vice President, Corporate Administration and Political Engagement, Comcast 

William J. Avery
Marsha R. Perelman
James A. Unruh